Hiatus Mind

This temperamental rain has soaked me in your longing,

Your caresses fall upon me, dripping

This hiatus mind, losing focus, lost from this earthly living

My obsession for you is exploding.

 

When everything around is turning lush and green,

Why am I the only one sinking?

When the skies are filled with birds chirping,

Where has my heart lost its beating?

 

I’ve surrendered my heart, my soul,

My joy in you I render

My fair lady,

For forever, my love to you I surrender.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

