Narcissistic Experimentalism

Demolishing my aspirations,

Who were you to inflict such scar?

A little dream I dreamt for my own

You had to toss it afar.

Was it jealousy or a superiority complex?

Or a constant need to feed your own narcissism;

But why am I the hamster

Of your experimentalism.

 

The very shoulder you promised to lift,

Now you trample upon.

I take flight with broken wings, knowing

I’m neither yours nor my own.

I didn’t become a sculpture of your desired carving,

Nor have I learnt to captain my ship.

Torn between the both, I’ve become a creation,

A misfit, which this world gives a slip.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

