A Winter Walk

It’s been a while, but your touch remains crisp,

Our timeline flashes by, when I give reality a slip

The warmth of my hands have lost its charm

Even slicing winter cold could, but do lesser harm.

 

 I brew my longings deep within

 For there isn’t a story to be told,

I tuck my hands into my pocket

For there isn’t another hand to hold.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to A Winter Walk

  1. pure2core says:

    Wow! blessed writer…superb indeed…I never miss reading your post any time…

  2. tinkwelborn says:

    superb writing here. very, very nice poem.

  3. I like the simplicity of this, I think we can all relate in some way.

  4. deeply romantic and well expressed emotions and memories-great poem

  5. tekia says:

    Nice piece! The coldness and loneliness really comes through and that last line really brings home the stark reality conveyed. A sad but nicely written piece!

  6. Morning says:

    I brew my longings deep within

    For there isn’t a story to be told,

    I tuck my hands into my pocket

    For there isn’t another hand to hold

    enjoyed this, what a fun walk…in winter. 😉

  7. Kay Salady says:

    Lovely write.

  8. Leonargo says:

    You words are wonderful and match many of my own feelings. Rather, my feelings dare to match yours which are so eloquently put yet without any excessive frivolities and mazes I may be prone to write. You say it as it is, yet have a deeper layer embedded as well! Fantastic, my nomination goes to you even though you are the first I have read! Not to mention jag is one of my favorite prefixes.
    Cheers!

  9. Pingback: Aurora Australis « Leonargo

  10. brian says:

    it leaves me sad that one would have no hand to hold…and i like the humility of realizing it might be your own hands that leave themselves empty…

  11. ayala says:

    This is lovely and the last line left me sad, nice write.

  12. kez says:

    sad simplicity …loved it thank you for sharing x

  13. Happy Rally.

    wow.
    deep, your expressed sadness in a smart way.

  14. It started softly.. and the you made if powerful in the end with your words…

    ‘I tuck my hands into my pocket
    For there isn’t another hand to hold.’

    … I could relate to this … thanks for sharing..

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/11/whispers-tears-in-rain.html

  15. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    • jagring says:

      I hope I’m interpreting you comment right. I feel the same to, its only moments when you feel the emotion, and staying true to it is what gives joy in writing. A poem which do no vehement any personal sentiments, I’d argue, is better off as another person’s, who atleast can aptly associate with it. Thank you very much..!!

  16. John says:

    You words are wonderful and match many of my own feelings. Rather, my feelings dare to match yours which are so eloquently put yet without any excessive frivolities and mazes I may be prone to write. You say it as it is, yet have a deeper layer embedded as well! Fantastic, my nomination goes to you even though you are the first I have read! Not to mention jag is one of my favorite prefixes.
    Cheers!

    +1

    • jagring says:

      You are no short of eloquence yourself, I see. I don’t quite have the ability to beat around the bush and get away with it, Lol. Thank you very much for you nomination, I may not win it, but someone thinking that my poems are worth it makes all the difference..!!

Leave a Reply

