Wicked Envy

Like the fading rain the summer tempest ends,

Yet again, to return someday once again

But to no one’s ease or pain.

But again, the summer tempest sets yet again.

 

This time around, luck fell a little too short

And crash landed even before it took off;

How firm I held the ice between my palms,

Even swifter it melt away.

 

In nature’s monopoly, who are we humans

To question its mysterious ways,

In desperate surge of soothing remission,

Forbids nourishment to the sapling.

 

A dream I’ve harboured all my life,

Blazed his eyes of jealousy.

Leaving me no choice but to behold,

Him rob everything out of me.

 

Yes, this time around, I’ll pretend

That I just did not see.

But given a chance to hold you again,

I dare heaven, stop me..!!

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wicked Envy

  1. pure2core says:

    yet another superb piece of poetry…keep writing your heart …Thanks for share….

  2. Morning says:

    love the ending.
    fantastic sentiments.

    🙂

  3. kaykuala says:

    Yes yet again. If there’s a will there is a way. Go for it. Simple and smooth poetry but with lots of deep meanings!

    Hank

  4. Sweet Pea says:

    thank you for your comment. it means a lot when people say what they think, even if what they think is not necessarily something positive.
    im glad you liked my piece.

    i like your style of writing.

    =)

    • jagring says:

      I see strong emotion in what you’re trying to portray, however, a better form of delivery would do wonders for you.. Thanks, really appreciate your support..!!

  5. antomaniax says:

    Beautifully crafted poem!!

  6. amazing flow….

    have fun in poetry picnic.
    🙂

  7. The ending is so wondeful. Thank you for sharing this on poetry potluck. My share this week is http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/08/29/the-one-and-only-kiss

  8. cinnamon blues says:

    Brilliant!

  9. ashbeezone says:

    Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination
    Great Work of Creativity !! Highly Expressive !!

    It was indeed enjoyable after reading this one !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/india-of-my-dream/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

    • jagring says:

      Thank you very much. I must say, your piece on Patriotism was a provocative one, and also enjoyed the ‘Somewhat Common’ a spring of Originality..!!

  10. Leonargo says:

    Spoken truely from you, thank you.

  11. fiveloaf says:

    good one my friend..

  12. Ector Ward says:

    “nature’s monopoly… dare Heaven”

    You speak of things we cannot control. Yes, we know the ache to hold again.
    Thanks for the idea.

  13. Malini says:

    Awesome!! 🙂
    Lovely imagery. It has a melodic rhythm. Lovely expression.
    “This time around, luck fell a little too short”

Leave a Reply

