Drifting Journey

 A drifting journey finally concludes on this shore

What’s even more surprising, was that I didn’t know

For how long this drifting journey have been my life’s part

Now that it has ended, I feel, am not a part-

Part of this shore in which I stand,

Part of this land, for which I’ve dreamt

 

On this melancholic departing dock, soothed with nostalgia

Of our shared famed chatter of boasting dreams and desire

How swiftly it has come to be; and now

We shall seldom or never see each other

This treasured destination where I’ve long aspired to be

But now it’s the journey that really matters to me

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Drifting Journey

  1. tigerbrite says:

    The end of striving, going with the flow of the universe. Like it.

  2. poets rally says:

    amazing composition, smiles.

    happy Rally.

    🙂

  3. Beautiful flow, I love how the poem seems to be drifting on water.Such a sweet melancholy about this and I agree the journey is the part to be enjoyed

  4. Ah yes, it’s the journey that truly matters. My favorites line is “On this melancholic departing dock, soothed with nostalgia.” Thanks for sharing.

  5. Jingle says:

    the beauty of life’s complexity is stunning,

    enjoy your journey.

Leave a Reply

